Internet back!

Sorry for a really slow update but my computer broke down and we didn't get internet in the new house until today.

So we moved in on saturday and it feels a little strange. The house it's just so much bigger then the last one and the view is just amazing. You can see the whole airport, the flights coming in and taking off and you can even see san Fransisco behind the hill and the bay.
It's passover tonight so everybody went for dinner at Jeffs sisters house in Marin, I decided to stay at home. I was just going to have an easy night home but right now I'm sitting at Starbucks instead. In the dark the house felt even bigger and darker and I ended up feeling I was in some sort of scary movie. there is windows and glas doors everywhere and it really felt like a house directly from some thriller where the girl in the house gets chased by some phsyco who ends up stabbing the girl to death. I didn't wanted to be a part of it so I ran out off the house to a safe enviorment... Starbucks!
Today I met up with an old friend who lives in Houston, Texas now. She got married and had a kid and still it felt like it was yesterday we saw each other. Shes been living in Texas for a year now but it was the first time back in cali for her too since we parted 3 years ago. She said that she all along thought that she would be happy anywhere in The US but ended up realizing there is just no place like California. She came back to say goodbye, to let it go. Can you do that? is it that easy really...
Even if we moved into the house there is a lot of things left to be done, so we have builders working on it all day long. There is people everywhere. On wednesday we will have TVs again and I can finally watch soap net my favourite channel :)
I been driving around in my lovely car again, the prius! There is no better car in the world. Just driving down the 101 with really loud music and just been completely happy. I love my life here everything in it. I feel so complete.
Today I was driving down the hill and on my way down I saw the whole city all lightning up beneath me. Thats the best part with living up in the mountains the view is just breath taking sometimes. And it's so wierd I find my way around all the time I don't even have to use my lovely GPS anymore, that wonderful thing used to save my life over and over again. Now it's like it's all in my head.
Sitting at starbucks is so unreal. We used to go here all the time. Now I see all those au pairs coming in. believe me you can see who they are from a long distance. And I get so clear flashbacks, I can see everything like it was yesterday. Every single move and conversation we had, were we sat and the things we laughed about.
California gave me so much...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mikaela

Vad härligt du verkar ha det! :D

Såg din kommentar på bloggen, bilden strulade man ska lägga upp den snart igen som bakgrund, lagom inspirerande ;)

2011-04-19 @ 22:03:47
URL: http://milkchocolateandcookies.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0