California Dreaming ...

I'm packing up my life, yet again...


Sometimes it feels like all I do is leaving places behind. Sometimes I feel like I live in my suitcase and for every time I leave I have a little less valuable things. Or to be completely honest I don't really owe many things anymore. I have my red suitcase, my clothes and a smile in my heart. But what else do I need!

I'm leaving on tuesday morning and I don't know if it feels wierd and unreal because I didn't plan this at all, since everything happened so fast. But this I do know.

In less then a week I will be back at the same place that I left 3 years ago, A place that took a piece of my heart away, a piece I can never get back. I fell in love with a city and three smiling kids, I fell in love with a life I had to leave behind. But some things in life is too hard to let go off.

I can still see everything. How the food at baywatch tasted and the mexican burritos in San Mateo. I can still remember how the movie theatre looked like and the smile on Jordies face in the mornings. I can still remember how the streets felt under my feets in the warm summer nights and the way Lily sang in the car on our way to school. I can still see the places we used to go to and hear the sound from our own voices screaming as we drove down the 101. I can still remember our movie nights and Rafie running around in the backyard completely happy. It's like I never left.


I don't wanna leave but I must keep moving ahead, Cause my life belongs to the other side, behind the great ocean waves.





We've been on the run
Driving in the sun
Looking out for number one
California, here we come
Right back where we started from






Well husses grab your guns
Your shadow weighs a ton
We're driving down to one-o-one
California, here we come
Right back where we started from




Kommentarer
Postat av: Linda

FABULOUS! Ska du tillbaka till San Mateo?! Hälsa dem och ljug om hur rik och berömd jag är snälla..



Får du tillbaka ditt gamla jobb eller..? ;)

2011-04-08 @ 18:57:44
Postat av: Em

Nej dom har byggt hus i Hillsborough nu med swimming pool Me like :) haha! jag ska göra mitt bästa vad vill du ha för lögn, rik porrstjärna eller super het modell.. maybe a mix ;)



mitt drömjobb, skulle inte tro det haha!

2011-04-08 @ 23:30:44

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0